Mission

Società delle Api (The Bee Society) is an independent non-profit organization founded by Silvia Fiorucci Roman that fosters solidarity, knowledge and collaborative practices across different disciplines. SDA’s mission is to generate research-based platforms where artists, architects, designers and thinkers can develop their own projects in close collaboration with each other and to create new modes of exchange between artists, curators, researchers, institutions, collectors and philanthropists. Società delle Api is a non-exclusive space that endorses the idea of a network as a constantly changing swarm of people and ideas.

Goals

SDA believes in art as a tool for change

SDA believes in common knowledge

SDA believes in human relationships

SDA is a network-based organization

SDA advocates for a more people-oriented approach to art production

SDA wants to grow together with the people it supports

SDA operates outside the market yet aims at inventing new forms of exchange and production

Community

Società delle Api offers a comprehensive program of activities, developing short and long-term projects in different locations throughout the year. The cultural and geographical vector of all the activities orbits around four main sites in Europe, namely Monaco (MC), Grasse (FR), Rome (IT) and Kastellorizo (GR). Società delle Api is developing different formats, including residencies and research programs, workshops, publications, debates and events, aspiring to engage with a network of people from all over the world, making each project a real moment of exchange.

CONTACTS

Società delle Api
14 Rue Princesse Marie de Lorraine
MC 98000 MONACO
contact@lasocietadelleapi.mc

Be part of Società delle Api!

Joining SDA means being part of a vibrant cultural network, a participated platform where people of diverse backgrounds can meet and dialogue together.

Members of SDA have the opportunity to follow the creative processes of artists and designers from the beginning to the final result, and personally share ideas and knowledge with thinkers, critics and curators. SDA continuously creates occasions of exchange where creatives and philanthropists can meet and collaborate: Società delle Api is a group effort.

If you want to join us and get involved in our activities please click here or contact us at members@societadelleapi.mc

Mission

La Società delle Api (la Société des Abeilles) est une organisation indépendante à but non lucratif fondée par Silvia Fiorucci Roman afin de promouvoir des pratiques de solidarité, de connaissance et de collaboration entre différentes disciplines. La mission de la SDA est de créer des plateformes de recherche où les artistes, les architectes, les designers et les penseurs peuvent développer leurs projets en étroite collaboration, afin de créer de nouveaux modes d’échange entre les artistes, les conservateurs, les chercheurs, les responsablesdes institutions, les collectionneurs et les philanthropes.
La Società delle Api est un espace inclusif, dans lequel le concept de réseau prend la forme d’un essaim d’idées et de personnes en constante évolution.

OBJECTIFS ET CREDO

La SDA croit en l’art comme outil de changement

La SDA croit au partage des connaissances

La SDA croit aux relations humaines

La SDA est une organisation basée sur le concept de réseau

La SDA soutient une approche plus humaine de la production artistique

La SDA souhaite grandir avec ceux qu’elle soutient

La SDA fonctionne en dehors du marché, mais vise à inventer de nouvelles formes de production et d’échange

PROJETS ET COMMUNAUTÉ

La Società delle Api offre un programme complet d’activités, en développant des projets à court et à long terme dans différents lieux, tout au long de l’année. L’axe culturel et territorial de l’ensemble des activités s’articule autour de quatre sites principaux, en Europe : Monaco, Grasse, Rome et Castellorizo, en Grèce. La Società delle Api développe différents formats, tels que des résidences et des programmes de recherche, des ateliers, des publications, des débats et des événements, avec l’ambition d’impliquer un réseau de personnes du monde entier et de faire de chaque projet un véritable moment d’échange mutuel.

Società delle Api
14 Rue Princesse Marie de Lorraine
MC 98000 MONACO
contact@lasocietadelleapi.mc

Adhésion

Pour devenir membre de la Società delle Api, nous vous prions de bien vouloir remplir ce formulaire. En plus de vos données personnelles, vous devriez mentionner les noms des deux membres qui vous ont invité à rejoindre l’association. Vous recevrez bientôt un e-mail de confirmation avec toutes les dètails pour finaliser votre abonnement. Merci